Awards – James Grey Cup

wards – The Grey Cup

The Major James Gray Memorial Cup
In Memory of the Tactical Commander of the 1st Bn., KRR NY
Presented to the soldier who achieves an accurate
portrayal; exemplifies Regt’l spirit, dedicated service
and military bearing.

Donated in the Tenth year of his service
by Sjt. David G. Moore UE
Major James Gray Memorial Cup Recipients
Year Name
1989 David Putnam
1990 Reg James
1991 Phil Hooper
1992 Chris Zoetewey
1993 James Robertson
1994 Mike Putnam
1995 Bruce Grundy
1996 David Gutteridge
1997 Al Joyner
1998 David Moore
1999 Steve Sandford
2000 Glenn Arnott
Year Name
2001 Chris Doedens
2002 Gavin McGeachie
2003 Chris Stephenson
2004 Dave Smith
2005 Sean Jeffrey
2006 Eric Fernberg
2007 Brock Dittrick
2008 Bradburn Williams
2009 Paul Cox
2010 Ed Cass
2011 Ken McNeil